Select Page

The Lawless Years


22 in stock


The Lawless Years

The Lawless Years was the first television crime drama set during the Roaring 20s, having predated ABC’s far more successful The Untouchables with Robert Stack by six months. It starred James Gregory as New York Police Detective Sgt. Barney Ruditsky. He was commander of the fame New York City Gangster Squad. This ground-breaking series featured many soon-to-be-famous guest stars including Vic Morrow, Robert Fuller, Burt Reynolds, Martin Landau and more. This is a collection of 27 episodes. Unlike the episodes you can watch on numerous public domain sites, these episodes are in glorious black and white, which is much easier on your eyes than the nasty sepia tone. Additionally the brightness and contrast is much better. The Lawless Years – 27 Episodes – Gritty, action-packed television from 1959, The Lawless Years. in glorious black and white! Starring James Gregory.


The Nick Joseph Story, The Immigrant The Jane Cooper Story, The Story of Cutie Jaff, The Dutch Schultz Story, The Lion and the Mouse, No Fare, The Payoff, The Marie Walters Story, The Max Gorman Story, Framed, Four the Hard Way, The Tony Morrelli Story, The Ray Baker Story, The Story of Lucky Silva, The Morrison Story, The Poison Ivy Story, The Prantera Story, The Al Brown Story, The Big Greeny Story, The Art Harris Story, The Rockabye Creel Story, The Big Man, The Joe Angelo Story, The Billy Grimes Story, The Sonny Rosen Story.

Additional information

Weight 0.13 lbs