Select Page

Sherlock Holmes


23 in stock


Sherlock Holmes

Ronald Howard stars as in this 1954 television series as Sherlock Holmes. A delightful collection of adventures combining humor and mystery. 39 original episodes – 8 DVD Set.

The first and only American television series of Sherlock Holmes adventures aired in syndication in the fall of 1954. The 39 half-hour mostly original stories were produced by Sheldon Reynolds and filmed in France by Guild Films, starring Ronald Howard (son of Leslie Howard) as Holmes and Howard Marion Crawford as Watson.


The Cunningham Heritage, Lady Beryl The Pennsylvania Gun, The Texas Cowgirl, The Belligerent Ghost, The Shy Ballerina, The Winthrop Legend, Blind Man’s Bluff, Harry Croker, The Mother Hubbard Case, The Red Headed League, The Shoeless Engineer, The Split Ticket, The French Interpreter, The Singing Violin, The Greystone Inscription, The Laughing Mummy, The Thistle Killer, The Vanished Detective, The Careless Suffragette, The Reluctant Carpenter, The Deadly Prophecy, The Christmas Pudding, The Night Train Riddle, The Violent Suitor, The Baker St. Nursemaids, The Perfect Husband, The Jolly Hangman, The Impostor Mystery, The Eiffel Tower, The Exhumed Client, The Impromptu Performance, The Baker St. Bachelors, The Royal Murder, Haunted Gainsborough, The Neurotic Detective, The Unlucky Gambler, The Diamond Tooth, The Tyrant’s Daughter.

Additional information

Weight 0.13 lbs